Let’s talk about R. Kelly on Wizkid’s album

R-KellySo it emerged all over the music blogs yesterday that a new R Kelly album was on its way. ‘Buffet’ is to be Mr. Robert Kelly’s 13th studio album and is due for release on December 11 worldwide.

This is huge on many levels for the artiste whose last album was in 2013. The album will contain 13 tracks but to the delight of the Nigerian audience, the Deluxe version which has five extra tracks includes a song titled ‘I Just Want To Thank You’ featuring our very own Star Boy Wizkid. It is not every day that you get a Nigerian act feature on the International album of a big American artist, talk less of the one regarded as the Pied Piper of RnB.

Following news days ago, that Mc Galaxy was in the studio working with top American Producer Swizz Beatz on the Remix of Sekem, and the many International collaborations that have taken place with Nigerian artists over the past few years, Wizkid featuring on this album is a further proof that Nigerian music is indeed global and the Ojuelegba crooner is a leader of this new school.

See the full Buffet tracklist below.

1 ‘The Poem’

2 ‘Poetic Sex’

  1. ‘Anything Goes’ ft Ty Dolla $ign
  2. ‘Let’s Make Some Noise’ ft Jhene Aiko
  3. ‘Marching Band’ ft Juicy J
  4. ‘Switch Up’ ft Lil Wayne and Jeremih
  5. ‘Wanna Be There’ ft Ariiraye
  6. ‘All my Fault’
  7. ‘Wake Up Everybody’
  8. ‘Get Out OF Here With Me’
  9. ‘Backyard Party’
  10. ‘Sextime’
  11. ‘Lets Be Real Now’ ft Tinashe

Deluxe Edition

  1. ‘I Just Want To Thank You’ Feat Wizkid
  2. ‘Keep Searching’
  3. ‘Suffering’
  4. ‘I Tried’
  5. ‘Barely Breathing’


Ehis Combs Ohunyon is a music lover and writer, follow on twitter @ehiscombs




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *